37Napa, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
***Currently out of stock***

Born in Italy, raised in NJ, schooled in New Orleans, traveled the world as an Army officer, I've done it all with a smile on my face and making some great friends along the way. Im easy going and love making people laugh, but dont be fooled, Im highly motivated and competitive too. I love making things happen.

On a more personal note, I am often considered just one of those old school stand up guys. I am loyal to the core, and will go that extra mile to help a friend, co-worker, or anyone I consider on my team or in need. If you have a problem or a worry, I will stand shoulder to shoulder with you till the end.

I laugh in adversity, keep people smiling and motivated when things are tough, and love a good challenge esp with great people to work through it with. I love life, I love people, and I love celebrating it all with a great party, or opening up a fine bottle of vino to enjoy a quiet California sunset on the porch.
What I’m doing with my life
Just getting to know Napa after a stint in Davis and harvest, Im starting work in Sebastopol this summer as the winemaker for a high tech wine services company. Got the wheels turning on some big steps in the wine industry and looking for a nice plot of land to grow some tomatoes and throw up a chicken coop. Living the Italian dream.

I should be moving to Santa Rosa soon, and definitely need to meet a cool crew of people, so dont be shy to hit me up.
I’m really good at
Cooking. I own the grill at BBQs, make hand made pasta, even a little baking. Making food keeps my winemaker skills sharp year round.

I make my own beer and spirits too. Not quite pro, but close.
The first things people usually notice about me
My loud laugh, and big smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music: Indy rock, alt country, Classic Rock, Blues, Jazz, southern rock, blue grass, folk, funk. ie I am a completest on Decemberists, Wilco, Iron & Wine, Black Keys, Junior Kimbrough, and OCMS. In my opinion The Boss is still the man, and Satchmo is still the most influential artist in American history. I love music, and love to dance. I live life with a soundtrack and you will find me tapping my foot, wagging my head, maybe even shaking it a bit, while cranking out some crazy stats work in the lab. I am also interested in learning salsa. (partners wanted)

Movies: I like the good ones. I have my lists, and dont waste time with junky horror or action pics. I like to think. I do have a soft spot for old westerns though.

Books: I am all non fiction. Dont read as much as I used to, but I get some in on slow weekends.

Shows: This is where I get the comedies in - Stewart, Colbert, The New Girl, Wilfred, Its Always Sunny. Also not so funny: Charlie Rose, Breaking Bad, Mad Men, Sopranos (whenever I miss NJ),

Food: I dont eat junk, but I dont fall for the over priced yuppie stuff either. I like authentic food made with passion. Usually this means I do the cooking.
Six things I could never do without
interesting people to BS with,
food and a way to cook it,
Hard work with a side order of hustle,
and the love of my awesome friends and family of course.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Besides wine biz, most of my thoughts and conversations are focused on the next meal or the last meal... I am Italian, its what we all think about. I am also interested in a diversity of topics, and on an average night I may be surfing through the web to answer questions or curiosities on history, religion, music, psychology, politics, and general science topics.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging out with friends at a BBQ or house party till late in the AM. Meeting buddies at a favorite local watering hole (need a new one now that I am a Napa resident). In the midst of a road trip, likely doing all the driving. Sometimes (sad but true) working. I am always down for live music.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I own a kilt, and I like wearing it around the house. I am of Scottish decent and it is damn comfortable. Whatdoya want?!
You should message me if
You like good conversation, good food, good drink, interesting people, and love to laugh.
The two of us