34Boulder, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a down-to-earth-easy-going-go-with-the-flow kinda person! I'm not complicated, and I'm looking to keep it that way.

I grew up in the Midwest, and after spending time in Poland, I moved to New York before landing in SF - and now Boulder!. I love trying new things, traveling (like everyone else on OKCupid), and just trying to make the most of what I have in the moment.

I have a B.S in Business Administration with a minor in Philosophy as well as a M.S. in Information Science. I enjoy learning and challenging my own beliefs.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a developer. I run two small startups of my own, and I also work freelance. Oh - and I'm like 2 weeks away from finishing my first book (writing, that is) - I am pretty busy, but I do my best to balance my life. In other words, I dust off my running shoes every now and then.
I’m really good at
Working hard. Thinking about what I'm not good at. Right now - procrastinating at writing this profile.
The first things people usually notice about me
My red hair, and when I'm not in San Francisco or Boulder, my tattoo.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I used to buy books faster than I could read them. Then I found a thing called a library. Now my shelf is full of yellowing paperbacks that I don't touch because for whatever reason I like library books better. Murakami is the best/favorite. Etc. Magical Realism is my genre. Garcia Marquez. I enjoy the Beats as well. Michael Chabon. David Foster Wallace. The Master and Margarita The Box Man.

Movies - everything from 8 1/2 to Moonrise Kingdom to Superbad to (500) Days of Summer. 50/50 was amazing.

Music - Radiohead, Bon Iver, M83, Hammock, Fleet Foxes, Flaming Lips, Neil Young (but not CSNY), Minus the Bear, Postal Service, the xx, Wilco, Outkast, Mumford & Son, Arcade Fire. Whatever Thom Yorke touches. Did I mention Radiohead? Pretty much anything from Iceland (Mum!). Other bands too.

Food - Southern Indian, French, my dad's BBQ, Sushi, Crepes, Nutella

TV - Seinfeld, Curb, Star Trek: TNG
Six things I could never do without
sun, friends, family, humor, my macbook, movies (and music)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Oversized glasses, tacos, and whether my last sarcastic comment was too sarcastic. Work. Trying hard not to think about work. Why I like the ocean and the beach but not Ocean Beach (on most days).
On a typical Friday night I am
Either doing something really lame, like working. Or, I'm out and about, having fun. Not too much fun, though. I like my mornings to be tolerable as I am very active.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I don't play video games. I like to cry to let out emotion instead of pounding beers (even though sometimes I still pound beers). And I like my Old Fashioneds with cherrys. Too much? I also enjoy therapy. Run the other way.
You should message me if
You are interested in me, perhaps my profile moves you (somewhat), and ..

You have a sense of humor, don't lie (too much) or cheat, and have ambition and goals.
The two of us