60Vancouver, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am 59 years young, divorced with 2 wonderful daughters! I have been out of the dating scene for years. It almost feels like learning how to ride a bike again. I am active and love life. I love to laugh but will also cry, it cleanses the soul. I am looking for friends to start with and see where it goes from there. I am fun loving and down to earth, I hate drama. I have a wild side but I it is usually not until I know someone better. I am honest and loyal. I like to go out and have fun but at the same time I can chill at home and be okay with that too. I regret not taking better care of myself through the years. I am working on that now. I am losing weight and trying to do special things for myself rather than putting everyone before me. I have a big heart and am a good listener. I have assumed the name Mama Jo from friends of my daughter's and it has just stuck with me. I feel at peace the most when I am walking on the beach or laying in someones arms (which that has been a long time). I am an animal lover. I hate housework but it has to be done. I may or may not feel old depending on the day but just remember overweight old ladies loven to. I would love to travel more if I find the right person to travel with. I love ocean beaches no matter where they are located. The Bahamas and Hawaii are my favorites at this point in my life, but would love to see more. I love to cook and am pretty good at it. I am always up to try new types of food. I enjoy antique shops, little out of the way coffee shops and people watching, board games, bowling, shuffle board, air hockey, wine, camping, hiking and anywhere enjoying sunshine. I believe in compromise and honest discussions. I laugh and smile a lot. I tend to be sarcastic which sometimes is taken wrong but that is just who I am. I am honest almost to a fault. Family is very important to me. If you want to know more just ask, as I am an open book.

Starting the next chapter in my life. The first one was great and I am hoping this one will be even better. I am hoping to find someone to sweep me off my feet. Someone to travel with and enjoy the rest of my life.
What I’m doing with my life
I am a Data Manger for the movie industry and I work nights and most weekends. I spend a fair amount of time with my daughters (grown). I go out every now and then but it would be nice to have that special person by my side.
I’m really good at
Cooking, listening, making people laugh (I even laugh at myself on a regular basis). I am very loyal and loving.
The first things people usually notice about me
I am told it is my eyes but you can be the judge of that.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I read a lot so that is a tough one. I like true crime, mystery and educational books.
Six things I could never do without
Family, Career, Friends, Sunshine, Nature, Money.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What will my life be like in 5, 10, or even 15 years. What do I need to do to be where I would like to be at those times. I think about what the future holds for my daughters and what can I do to help them achieve their goals.
On a typical Friday night I am
Unfortunately I am usually working. But when I do have a Friday night off I am usually with friends or family either out for the evening, having game night at home or just curled up watching a good movie or reading a good book.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I will have to give this one some thought. I will get back to you on this one.
You should message me if
You are looking to make a new friend and would like to see where that takes us. I am not looking for causal sex. If you would like to make a new friend and see where it may lead send me a message.
The two of us