69 Ventura, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a native Californian, born in San Diego,and have lived several places in this state and a few others. I prefer to tell "my story " in person. I would love to have a relationship with a man who is ready for "An Affair to Remember" one of my all time favorite movies. I am looking for the happy ending and realize that this is an outcome that is up to the two people involved to co-create it. I have done a lot of inner work and still do maintenance daily through EFT. I am looking for a Spiritual man, we have chemistry, compatibility and playfulness which makes it easy to go through challenges that may arise. I am affectionate and romantic and love walking, hiking, dancing, road trips, and my family. I love the mountains, forests, ocean, lakes, streams and most all of what nature offers us.
What I’m doing with my life
I love learning new things. I have taken a lot of classes over the years in unorthodox subjects, and love sharing with people who can benefit or who are interested. I have raised my children and have several grandchildren, none of whom live near me. I like to go visit them so I take road trips once a month to do that. I still work part time and love what I do.
I’m really good at
understanding people, being a good listener and friend, enjoying life. I am grateful for every day, and look at life as a gift beyond comprehension. I love making things more beautiful and enhancing peoples lives.
The first things people usually notice about me
I really don't know, years ago I would have said my eyes and my hair.
I guess I would say my energy.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love spiritual, self help, astrology, & personal growth books. I love movies, especially romantic ones. I love all kinds of music, I love live theater and the ballet etc. The food thing is a bit tricky for me. I am gluten intolerant, which means I cannot have wheat and certain other grains, which limits the kind of restaurants I can go to. I am mostly vegetarian, but do love wild salmon. I do not eat sugar either.
The six things I could never do without
My Spiritual connection, my health, my family, including my significant other, , nature including fresh water and clean air ,sense of humor.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
things that matter to me and the state of the planet in general.
On a typical Friday night I am
watching a movie, taking a walk, playing scrabble, on the computer looking for "the One" , talking on the phone:)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'll keep it private for now.
You should message me if
If you resonate with my desires, think there may be chemistry, enjoy interesting company, a meaningful conversation, a serious, yet playful gal, and later, who knows:)