36Guelph, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm genuine. I'm not a player, I'm not into drama or 'the scene'. I don't drink or do drugs. I'm responsible and analytical when it comes to decisions and life choices. I have a lot of friends, am quite funny and get along well with most people. I am very honest. feel free to drop me a line if you're interesed.
What I’m doing with my life
I finished University (U of Guelph) in 2004 with a BA in Philosophy and Behavioural Neuroscience. I finished my masters in Library and Information Science at UWO in december 2008. I am currently employed as a web development librarian @ the U of G. I also completed the MA LEADERSHIP program at U of G in 2012.
I’m really good at
meeting new people
being responsible
being on time
The first things people usually notice about me
That I'm quite funny and easy to get along with. I joke around a lot, but can be quite serious as well.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite Movies: I really love all kinds of movies, especially documentaries, action, mystery & suspense and scary movies. A few of my favorite movies include: The Matrix Trilogy, Requiem for a Dream, XMEN movies, Batman, bram stokers Dracula, Donnie Darko

Favorite Books: Richard Dawkins The God Delusion, anything by Douglas Coupland, Dean Koontz, Alex Kava. Right now I'm reading far too much for school to have any spare time left for pleasure reading...unfortunately.

Favorite Music: I really like Radiohead, Portishead, Massive Attack, The Acorn, and Grizzly Bear to name a few. I like almost all music except for heavy metal and country.

Favorite Food: I love italian food, I am not into spicy food (this includes mexican and indian). I love cooking for a group of people.
Six things I could never do without
1) Computer with internet
2) Books
3) Friends
4) Money (it is required for goods and services... and housing, and utilities...not that money is everything... but it sure is required to live and eat)
5) A challenging and rewarding career
6) Goals to work towards
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The universe, horses, dolphins, the amish way of life...

No... seriously :D I think about the future, family, friends. I think about what sort of difference I can make, and how I can help other people. I think about interactions between people, how people tick... social customs. I'm a total people watcher.
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually nothing hardcore... simple... hanging out with friends, going out to grab dinner with a friend or going to a movie. I don't drink or do drugs, so I'm not into the 'scene' really. I guess I would classify myself as more of a homebody really. The idea of a loud dance club doesn't fill me with a sense of excitment to be quite honest. I'd much prefer a laid back trip to a pub.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
hmmm; I'm pretty vanilla in general. I don't have a sex swing in my house, I don't dress up as papa smurf while using a potter's wheel to create vases... I'm a pretty 'average' guy.
You should message me if
You're nice, honest, sincere. You're a bit of a romantic, but not overly gushy. You're NOT looking for sex on the first date. You're caring. You're able to maintain a relationship and friendships simultaneously. You're ultimately looking for a monogamous relationship. You have goals and you work towards achieving them. You are educated. There obviously has to be some sort of physical attraction there, but i am a strong believer in the fact that a large part of chemistry comes from a person's personality.
The two of us