31 Charlotte, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a pretty laid back guy. Very independent. I come from an extremely diverse family (lesbian sister, half-black brother), therefore i'm pretty open-minded. I get along with pretty much everyone except arrogant/rude people. I think most would consider me an "old soul." I'm a a little shy at first, but fun-loving and can be very goofy once you get to know me. I enjoy cooking, theater, athletics, outdoor adventures, traveling, helping the less fortunate, genuine people ect. I'm probably telling way too much here, but I figure i'll just let you know what i'm about.

I began playing baseball professionally right out of high school. 8 years and 3 elbow surgeries later, I had to call it quits and move on to my next chapter. Although, I wish I was established in life right now, I wouldn't trade the experiences and friendships I made in baseball for anything.

If I could be anyone in the world I'd definitely be Anthony Bourdain!
What I’m doing with my life
In school at UNC-C for social work. It's taken sometime to figure things out, but I finally feel i'm where I need to be. Working with troubled kids has always been a passion of mine.
In the mean time, I work at a nice thai restaurant to pay the bills.
I’m really good at
Athletics have always been my strong suit
Being kind and genuine to people
Pretty solid cook (biggest hobby and pretty passionate about food)
The first things people usually notice about me
My height
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Book: The Innocent Man, Beyond Belief, The Coldest Winter Ever. Movie: 42, Forest Gump. Shows: Chopped, Planter Earth, Frozen Earth, Sportscenter, 60 Minutes, The First 48, Fresh Prince, Anthony Bourdaine: Parts Unknown, Locked Up Abroad. Music: Tupac, Bone Thugs, Lil brother, Lupe, Jack Johnson, Lauryn Hill, T.I., Black Eyed Peas, Drake, Dave Mattews Band. Food: Not much I don't like!
The six things I could never do without
-Playing sports
-Traveling (even though I haven't done nearly as much as i'd like to. The future will have many adventures in it)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The future, what I can do to better myself, how I can help others, new things to cook!
On a typical Friday night I am
Working or going out for a few drinks
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
At times i'm pretty tough on myself (working on that though), but I can laugh at myself as well.
You should message me if
Traits for my "dream woman"
-Likes to travel
-Beautiful (inside and out)
-Hard working
-Balanced between silly and serious