woostar
35 San Francisco, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
woostar
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm an independent software entrepreneur, come from a California cattle ranching family, and am always looking for new adventures. I'm creative and enjoy learning new things.
What I’m doing with my life
Trying to open more doors than I close, metaphorically-speaking.

I just left my startup, which is humming along nicely but in Seattle. I'm doing some consulting and working on getting back into shape after three years of startup grind.

Also taking time to travel. Last year I went to Argentina, Chile, and Antarctica. This year, Japan, which has me questioning how US cities are so poorly run and laid out.

In 2012 I spent a month in Africa, climbing Kilimanjaro and Mt Kenya and going on Safari. Before that, Nepal, New Zealand and Italy are highlights of my travels.
I’m really good at
- Making things
- Cooking
- Eating
- Learning
The first things people usually notice about me
My height. Or that I'm probably drinking coffee.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I read a lot, usually in binges. Some recent favorites: Bleeding Edge, The Quantum Thief, The Windup Girl, Zero History, A Fire Upon the Deep, Into Thin Air, Fight Club.

Favorite binge-watched TV series lately: Jessica Jones, Elementary, Manhattan, The Walking Dead, The Killing, Wallander.

I love food and wine. Full stop. I cook a lot, although I mostly focus on entrees, so my salad, baking, etc skills are pretty weak. I cook pretty great steaks.
The six things I could never do without
Family, Friends, Love, The Internet, Food, and Travel.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where to eat. What to cook. Where to travel to next.
On a typical Friday night I am
Honestly? Probably at home trying out a new recipe.
More