writerJJ
28 Madison, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
writerJJ
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Name's Justin. Recently moved to Madison from Dallas, TX. I work as a pharmacy technician, and in my free time I enjoy reading, writing, watching television/movies, and (when I get the chance, which isn't often) scuba diving. I'm terrible at conversation, and generally pretty introverted and shy until you get to know me (or until you start talking about fandom, because I can geek out about fandom forever :)).

If there's something I forgot, ask away, but, again, terrible at conversation. I try, but it always ends in awkward, heh.
What I’m doing with my life
Figuring out what I want to do with it and trying to improve it.

Also, writing a lot of fanfiction, because anything can be improved with more fanfiction.
I’m really good at
writing, proofreading, organizing, and formal logic. And I'm good with kids and animals.

I'm on-and-off trying to pick up street magic, but I'm nowhere near "really good" at that yet.
The first things people usually notice about me
My sense of humor; I like to laugh.

(Physically, probably how short I am. But meh, whatever.)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
TV: Teen Wolf, White Collar, Suits, Supernatural, The Twilight Zone, The X-Files, Firefly. (This is the short list. I could happily talk TV all day.)

Movies: Inception, Monty Python and the Holy Grail, Warm Bodies, Primer, Memento.

Books: Harry Potter, The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, Parrotfish, Timeline.

Music: I like lots of things. Currently, I'm listening to a lot of Fall Out Boy and Imagine Dragons.

Food: Italian. I'm not particularly adventurous when it comes to food.
The six things I could never do without
1. Friends/family
2. Internet/computer
3. Television
4. Music
5. Pen & paper
6. Italian food
I spend a lot of time thinking about
whichever stories I'm currently writing.
On a typical Friday night I am
at home instant-messaging my friends and playing games on Facebook. :) Even if I had someone else to spend time with, I still think I'd prefer staying in and relaxing to going out somewhere.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm on Fet (my nick there is boy_jj if you want to be friends).
You should message me if
we have things in common. :)
More