50Indianapolis, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I consider myself to be very passionate, intelligent and fun loving.
I'm down to earth and prefer blue jeans and t-shirts, or shorts in the summer, but I can dress up as needed. I think I'm honest and hard working, make friends easily and I'm very loyal.

I love nothing better then enjoying a beautiful summer day on my deck, grilling out with friends, or just relaxing with a glass of wine or a beer. I don't drink to excess, but I do enjoy the occasional adult beverage. My favorite time of the year is the fall, as I love the smells, the colors and the crispness to the air.

I'm looking for a relationship with someone who is also passionate and romantic, and who shares my interests.
What I’m doing with my life
I grew up in Indy, but had moved to Minnesota back in '98 when I met my future wife. When my wife and I separated in '11, I moved to Indianapolis to be closer to family and friends. I have a 19 year old son who is attending college at the University of North Dakota. I talk to him often and he comes to stay with me for a week or two every summer.

I'm currently working full time at a job I love at a great company and taking online courses to turn my associates degree into a bachelors degree. I'm taking a full load and with working full time it can be a challenge. I recently bought a handgun and have been going to the range fairly often to get familiar with it. I enjoy going and would be thrilled to find a woman who enjoys going to the range as well.

I'm looking to find someone with similar interests in the area or nearby who is understanding of my time constraints. My weekends are usually free, so I do have time to spend with the right person.
I’m really good at
Computers. I have to admit that I'm a total geek. I build my own, troubleshoot and work on them for other people, play games (though not to the exclusion of all else, as I like to balance gaming with other hobbies). I also cook reasonably well, like to read, hike, camp, bike and many other things.
The first things people usually notice about me
My friendliness. I'm pretty optimistic most of the time and I'm a very friendly person. It's rare for me to not have a smile on my face and in my heart.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I read a lot of fantasy and sci-fi. I like books by Feist, Eddings, Jordan, Martin, Butcher and more.

I like lots of movies, from sci-fi like Star Wars, to action movies like The Replacement Killers, to chick flicks like When Harry Met Sally. Also love the Pirates of the Caribbean movies and the Jason Bourne movies. The Avengers movie was awesome! I also like the occasional silly movie. The Princess Bride is an all time favorite of mine.

Current shows I enjoy are Justified, The Blacklist, Supernatural and Modern Family.

I have an eclectic taste in music. I don't care much for country (though I don't mind if someone I'm with likes it), but I like almost anything else. I mostly listen to rock (hard rock, oldies, heavy metal), but also like blues, jazz, dance music and some rap and pop. Currently I'm listening to a lot of Black Keys and other blues-rock style bands. Favorite song at the moment is Black Horse and the Cherry Tree by KT Tunstall.

Food, well, yes please. I like just about everything. I can't eat much seafood, but love just about everything else. I cook a few things fairly well and love to grill in the summer, though I guess that pretty normal for any guy. I've recently been watching what I eat more, so I don't eat much fried foods, try not to add sodium to my dishes, watch my portion sizes and eat fewer desserts. I've also added more fruits and veggies to my diet. I'll eat pretty much anything on occasion, but by and large I eat pretty healthy. I also have a very fast metabolism, so I eat 5 or 6 times a day.
Six things I could never do without
Good books
Good food
Good music
Good friends
Not necessarily in that order and yes, I know that's seven ;)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
how I'd like to meet someone special to spend time with.
On a typical Friday night I am
I'm either hanging out with friends or family, or sitting at home with my cats, watching a movie or television or reading a book. Have to say I love my Kindle Fire! I also love to grill out and entertain, so I love to have people over. I'm also trying to get more serious about working out, so I've gotten back into riding my mountain bike. It's usually only on the road or tame bike paths, but I'd like to get to the point I'm also doing some actual mountain biking, hitting some of the more interesting trails. With Winter approaching I'm making sure to work out after work at our onsite gym, mostly doing cardio to get back into shape. I've gotten to the point where I'm working out 3 days a week consistently and now I'm trying to add a 4th day into the mix. I also need to add some weights soon as well, as I've been doing mainly cardio for the last year.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Not willing to admit anything more private then I've already revealed, without getting to know you better.
You should message me if
If you're looking to meet someone with similar interests and would like an honest and passionate relationship.
The two of us