30San Jose, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Movies have always been a big part of my life, I'm a movie buff for life. I love to laugh and am a huge geek, so I get along with others who are likewise. Friends are important to me because they are my 2nd (and chosen) family. I like to unwind at home, but am always up for going out to dance, sing karaoke, watch movies, etc. I'm a Libra-Scorpio cusp, so I tend to have qualities from both signs. I like to stay open-minded about life in general and I am always up for conversation about anything & everything. I think that communication is the key to any good relationship (lover, friend, family, etc.). I'm a very open and honest person who likes to make friends with just about anybody, I think it's important to have all kinds of people (race, sexuality, gender, culture, etc.) in your life, or at least a good variety. I can be quiet at times and hyper at the next, it just depends how my surroundings are and who I'm hanging out with at the moment. I wish I could travel outside of California more often, but time & money restrict me to this state... for now! I'll make it to Europe someday and visit the places where my ancestors grew up, til then, who's down for a road trip?...

I am energetic, funny, and ambitious
What I’m doing with my life
I work as a catering/delivery driver. I also have 2 other jobs: DJ and I volunteer when I can with mainly animal & GLBT organizations. I'm trying to become more involved in my community and eventually find an animal shelter to volunteer at. I'm constantly making new friends and am just starting to explore the Bay Area (& hopefully other countries/states as well) on foot, instead of just driving past everything. I love to Karaoke and am always finding new spots to hit up. If you know of any good places to sing at, let me know!
I’m really good at
Relating to people, I don't have much shame when it comes to approaching people, and I'll do anything to make someone laugh/smile. I love my friends and am constantly adding new ones to the list. I try to get out of the house and see the world as much as time/money permit me to. But you can catch me lazing about the house when I've worn myself thin or tired. At times like that I'm usually doing some kind of activity centered around my bed. Ok perv, not like that! Ha ha! But you thought about it?... No, I'm usually curled up in a good book, watching a DVD (movie or TV), writing, and/or catching up with an old friend.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile, eyes, sense of humor, and/or confidence. I love who I am and hope others can like me just the way that I am.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'm always reading a book, even if it's just a sentence everyday. Right now I'm reading Radclyffe's 'Provincetown' series. Which is about a cop named Reese, the doctor (Tory) who she falls in love with, & the tight knit community of Provincetown itself. Lesbian fiction at it's finest! ;-)

I like everything when it comes to music, except for christian rock, but even then I'll listen to anything. I just won't buy the cd. I mostly listen to classic rock, indie music, pop, hip-hop, and R&B/Soul.

I'm trying to watch every movie ever made (which I know is impossible, but hey, a girl can dream). I like all movies and respect the classics, which are the foundation of our films/TV shows today. Musicals are irresistible, horror is sometimes funny (at least to me), yet it can be scary depending upon the storyline, and comedy is always welcomed. Foreign films are a must for me. I love Buffy the Vampire Slayer, The L Word, How I Met Your Mother, Lost Girl, Sons Of Anarchy, anything w/ Gordon Ramsey, Disney, Glee, The Walking Dead, and the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles. What can I say, I'm a kid at heart!
Six things I could never do without
Movies, friends (my 2nd family), Mother Nature, Mom, dreams, and food.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Dancing, karaoke, reading, writing, photography, theater(Broadway), being a DJ, movies, improv, stand-up comedy, rollerblading, basketball, volleyball, football, hanging out with my friends, meeting new people, human behavior (aka psychology), and driving around with no destination in mind. I have 2 cats named Endo & Boo-Boo that I love and adore. I'm very fascinated by the way human's act, being a human myself, I wonder why we do the things we do, and also question our power to love and hate. I also like to entertain (act, sing, etc.), but don't really want it as a profession, just for fun. I love animals and want a motorcycle sometime. I'm also a huge fan of the GS Warriors (NBA) & the SJ Sharks (NHL)!!!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Underneath these clothes... I'm naked... I know, very scandalous indeed! Haha! Otherwise, if you wanna know something, I'm an open book, just feel free to ask me. ; - P
You should message me if
You want to make a new friend. I'm ready to paint the town red with just about anybody, so don't be shy and shoot me a message! ; - P
The two of us