58Annapolis, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a vibrant, youthful man full of energy and passion. I feel a constant pull from both the mountains and the sea. I enjoy the outdoor opportunities that both have to offer. I've lived in big cities and I've lived well outside the suburbs. I'm comfortable in either setting. Right now I prefer living on the water near Annapolis.

Ultimately, I do not know where I will live when I grow up, but I would like to meet someone who has the same feelings as I do so we can figure it out together.

I have three boys off at college

I am looking for a best friend and partner. Someone interested in building a relationship full of affection, mutual respect, romance, passion and excitement. If you are looking for a man that is fun, interesting and full of passion and enthusiasm let's get to know each other.
What I’m doing with my life
Working at a job that I truly love. Starting to think about retirement. Retirement for me does not mean I stop working. Rather, it means I am working a lot less and for myself with a lot more flexibility about where I live and how much time I spend working versus playing. Trying to be the best father I possibly can. Trying to make the world around me a better, safer place. Fixing things.
I’m really good at
Fixing things. Since I seem to be really good at breaking things, I have become good at fixing them as well.
The first things people usually notice about me
Obviously my hair. I have a thick, full head of snow white hair. I usually keep it cut pretty short.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love food and I love exploring the food world. I seek out new and interesting places to eat. I have been known to read a cookbook. Anthony Bourdain is my favorite chef at the moment. When I was a kid my favorite was Graham Kerr, "The Galloping Gourmet". Remember him? If I come across an interesting recipe I cut it out and carry it around in my back pocket until I have a chance to cook it. I once made a turduken for Christmas dinner. It was a great idea but pretty hard to execute. Quite the ordeal!

My taste in music is VERY broad. I like pretty much everything but classic RnR is my favorite.

When I go to the movies I like to get a little vicarious thrill and adventure but I also have a broad taste in movies. I have not been to a movie in a theatre for quite a while. Nowadays I am content to wait until it becomes available on iTunes. I am not a big fan of going to the movies by myself. Would you like to go to one with me?
Six things I could never do without
My three children
My passport
My iPhone
My Marriott Rewards number
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How I can be a better, more effective person
On a typical Friday night I am
Friday's are not very typical. It all depends on how the week went. I could be home decompressing, or meeting one or all of my three boys for dinner, hanging out with friends, or taking my dog for a walk.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
It would not be very private if I posted it here for the world to read.
You should message me if
Anything I have written interests you and you would like to meet a fun, funny, interesting fellow.
The two of us