35 Independence, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I love to travel, I wouldn't trade the experiences I've had traveling around the world for anything, my most recent trips were Argentina, Uruguay, Honduras twice, Grand Cayman, South Korea, Germany, Spain twice, China and Italy. I'm up to well over 30 total countries and nearly every state. I finished my MBA a couple years ago and am definitely looking forward to going back to school as soon as I can justify the expense. My hobbies change a lot I picked up kayaking this summer, and was out on the lake almost every Sunday morning. I try to Scuba dive whenever possible, but with the nearest dive site 3.5 hours away, it's not as often as I'd like. I love astronomy, photography, art, and theatre, it's not uncommon for me to a shows a show or two, and I never miss First Fridays. And I'm at the gym 6 nights a week, so fitness and a reasonably healthy diet is pretty important to me.
What I’m doing with my life
I work in architecture and have for over 18 years, our company does great work and has great employees, so I really enjoy what I do. I do travel pretty frequently, 20% of my year is in Phoenix, about 5% each in San Francisco, Tampa, and New Orleans.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Ender's Game and Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy have been on my favorites list since I was a kid. I finish about 6 books a month, so I have lots of temporary favorites, this years top authors have been Bill Bryson, Robert A. Heinlein, Ernst Cline, and Andy Weir, it's been a very sci-fi heavy year.

Wall Street and War Games impacted my education and career path, so I list them as my favorite movies.

Favorite TV show of all time, Star Trek (any series). Thanks to Netflix, my favorite series is whatever I'm currently binge watching, some favorites I sat through this year include, SOA, Parks and Rec, Revolution, Orange is the New Black, House of Cards, Master of None, and probably a half dozen more.

Favorite music, I've been listening to a lot of Spanish music, Aventura, Monchy and Nathalia, Price Royce, as well as a lot of Chinese music, S.H.E., Wang Leehom, and I'm always up for some EDM.
The six things I could never do without
A job to occupy my time, reddit to waste my time, an iron because I hate wrinkled clothes, a comfortable place to sleep, good food and I'm all set.
You should message me if
If you're actually interested in meeting, I have no interest in endless email exchanges.