30 San Jose, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Where do I begin? Quick background info about me, I am Jeff, 22 yrs old living in San Jose, CA. I was born in the Philippines and left when I was 6 yrs old. From 6 yrs old to present, I've been calling San Jose my home. I continue to take pride of my roots, and try to go back to the homeland every few years. I'm an only child, but having tons of cousins and enough close friends to enjoy life with.

I was actually a member of this website 4 yrs ago, but left after not having luck on the first girl I went out with on this site. But now that I’m a bit older than I was, I have more patience in trying it out again. I’m out here to gain some new friends, and see where it leads to. From my experience and advice from other people, I learn to not rush love and let it come to me. But I figure, putting myself out there like this site can only help me. I know a lot of people who frown upon online dating, but sometimes technology can assist us with every aspect of life.

I am kind, gentleman, and comedic
What I’m doing with my life
Mon-Fri/8-5pm I work full time at a Semiconductor in the Sales/CS Department. A cubicle job servicing to various OEM companies around the world, but mainly focused on sending reports and working with Mexico locations of these companies. When I describe my job to people, it sounds pretty boring, but I am happy at my workplace and work for a great boss (in case she’s reading this, haha jp). I’ve been there for 2 yrs, but I will probably leave by Fall 2009, and go back to school and finish my college education and work in the medical field.

When I’m not at work, I’m usually a homebody who just likes to pop in a DVD from Netflix or relaxing by playing with my PS3. Or if I’m not as tired, I’d go to the pool hall with my buddies and play there for hours. To me, I can enjoy life simply by hanging out with my friends and cousins. With the summer kicking in, we’d be playing basketball by day, at the pool hall by night. I love checking out the new movies out in theaters, as mentioned that I’m a movie lover.
I’m really good at
Finding things online, I’m like a walking human Google machine. Of course I have to be on the internet to find things, but all of my friends and family go to me when they need to buy something online or get an answer for their research paper.

I’m also good at making people laugh. It’s either they laugh because I already look goofy or funny looking, or I just know how to hold a humorous conversation. I’ve always wondered if I have a future in stand up comedy, but I doubt it, since you’d have to memories a lot of jokes and do it spontaneously.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m not really sure, probably that I’m heavyset and tall. Although I’ve mentioned I’m funny, at a first impression people notice me of being shy. But I quickly warm up to people, once the ice is broken. Also, people assume I’m Mexican, but I am actually Filipino, with a history of Chinese and Middle Eastern. Ideally I’d like them to notice my nice eyes, haha but I’m only kidding.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books- Books that are made by Nicholas Sparks and Mitch Albom. I also like Balthasar Gracian’s The Art Of Wordly Wisdom. I’d like to read more books, but every time I try to read books, I end up falling asleep. I need to find the time to when I have the energy for it. Even though I don't read much, I do enjoy to make my own poems. I have only shown them to a couple of people, but I mostly do it for my own pleasure.

Music- I like all kinds of music, except for country. It’s not that I don’t like country, I just only know a few. As far as favorite artists and bands, I like Jay-Z (my favorite rapper of all time), Beatles,

Movies- I’m into a lot of comedies that have Adam Sandler, Ben Stiller, Judd Apatow movies (40 yr Old Virgin, Knocked Up, Superbad), Jack Black movies. I also like suspense, action and romantic movies. I enjoy watching blockbuster flicks, but I also like to see movies that are independent and foreign films. I try to keep it diverse, to see what these creative film makers have to offer.

Food- I love Sushi, Vietnamese noodle soups, Italian (although I can never get those noodles such as linguine, fettuccine, angel hair right), Chinese food especially fried rice and lots of Filipino food.
The six things I could never do without
My Car
Various communication gadgets (PC, Internet, Cell)
NBA Basketball
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What life has to offer for me, and what I can to improve my character and relationships within my circle. Some days I feel like I’m just living for today, but I suddenly snap out of it and decide I need to prepare for tomorrow. With that, I’d like my today and tomorrow to be shared with a special significant other.
On a typical Friday night I am
I try to go out Friday nights to celebrate the completion of the work week. You can find me at the pool hall, or watching the latest new movie out in theatres. I know it may sound boring, but this is what I like. You won’t see me at the club, doing my 2 step, haha because I’m just not a clubbing type of guy.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m a sucker for chick flicks. Haha
You should message me if
I don’t sound boring to you.

If you think I can entertain you and can handle my laid-back approach.

If you’d like to get to know me more and go from there.