56Rye, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
After living out West for the last 15 years, I decided to move back East. I guess you can take the boy out of the East, but you can't take the East out of the boy....and yes, the pizza/bagels are much better here.
Looking for friend/companion to share a few laughs (or better yet, a lot
of laughs) and great adventures. A sucker for movies like When Harry Met Sally, and profoundly disappointed that "Up in the Air 'didn't have a happy ending.
Anyway, enough about me. I want to hear about you!
What I’m doing with my life
Starting up life again on the East Coast after a long hiatus out West.
I’m really good at
at listening what you have to say.
The first things people usually notice about me
Happy, easy going disposition
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Current favorite movie is 'Up In the Air' as I've been travelling a lot during the past 6 months. For TV, definitely The Office and the History Channel (during those rare moments they bother to air anything remotely related to history). Also, 'How I Met Your Mother'..funny show. Right now reading Dr. Zhivago (to fill in the blanks left by the movies) and Titan - The John D. Rockefeller Story (surprisingly not a large difference between him and the current Silicon Valley moguls - just a different product).
Six things I could never do without
Hot showers, TV, WSJ, good books, Diet Coke, comfortable pillows.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
all kinds of stuff.
On a typical Friday night I am
usually very happy as this is the sweet spot of the weekend in my book.
You should message me if
If you can be down to earth one night, and then dressed up the next and be comfortable with it. Like to laugh a lot and appreciate the things you have in life.
The two of us