55Columbus, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi, I am a 52 year old tall, slim ,professional.

My background is a mix of art, science and music influences. My mom taught piano, and both my parents had degrees in Chemistry.

I like motocycling, sport cars, classical , rock music and gardening.

I have two elementary school kids that I share parenting of.

I am seeking a casual , dating relationship. I would like to meet a woman that appreciates culture, is well educated, enjoys her life and is friendly.

I have been separated a couple years.
What I’m doing with my life
I work for a company that makes data center cooling systems. It is a new field for me, and interesting.

I enjoy playing guitar, mostly acoustic classical pieces.

I bought a Austin Healey Sprite sports car that I am working on, for fun. I am also working on restoring a 1979 Honda CBX motorcycle.
I’m really good at
Filling out these questions. No seriously, math and science problems. I can understand just about anything technical, given a little time.

My daugther says my scrambled eggs are the best !

Fixing kids bicycles.

Listening to others

If we get aquainted you can tell me :-)
The first things people usually notice about me
I am fairly tall and have "Harrison Ford" looks...complete with Indiana Jones leather jacket...Ha

I am easy to get along with, and usually friendly. I try to be courteous to everyone. It really bugs me when people mistreat others.....
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite Movies; Legend directed by Ridley Scott, 2001 A Space Odyssey, BladeRunner, High Plains Drifter, The Torrents of Spring (Romance Believe it or Not), LOTR, Contact; w Jodie Foster, Lady in the Water, Apollo 13

Music; Chopin Nocturnes, Romantic Era Piano
Led Zeppelin, Eric Clapton, Iron Butterfly, Linkin Park
Motley Crue, The Cult, C of C, Paul Revere and the Raiders..... :)
Violin Concertos....Mendohlsohn etal

Blues with Slide guitar

The Opening theme from High Plains Drifter

Food; Thin Crust Pizza, Thai Soups, Indian Buffets, A really good Steak, Cherry Pie, Baklava sp?, Gyros, .... Pretty much anything spicy. I was raised by a gourmet Dad and went to a lot of restaurants while growing up in DC.
Six things I could never do without
( besides my kids and family...)

Sport Bikes
Hot Sauce
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The future for my children. I am keeping my fingers crossed. I think about what I can do with my life to make it better, and more significant. Update; cheers ! Romney was not elected so that is one less thing to worry about . ( Romney comment is out of date, but I am still very happy about the election)
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually I like to relax on Fridays. Maybe go out to eat, watch a movie. I prefer going out on Saturdays to concerts, plays, sports games, etc.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
..... I am not a fan of small, yippy dogs.....
You should message me if
You feel the urge....
The two of us