xxveilxmemoryxx
24 Colorado Springs, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
xxveilxmemoryxx
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
DISCLAIMER: I do not reply to generic messages such as
"Hi.... -insert term of endearment-", "Hello", "What's up", "How are you", "Want to party?", "Text me", "Come over"...ETC. I have high standards only when it comes to someone's personality, the way they behave, and the way they speak. I am looking for an adult, not a teenager and correct grammar usage and spelling are your friend. :) Failure to follow this simple guideline will have your message ignored.

But anyways...my name is Shayla, I'm a Capricorn, I have a tattoo of a bass treble clef peace sign/heart on my right wrist. I have spider bite piercings on the left side of my lip. My favorite color is Hot Pink. I LOVE Hello Kitty, Zombies, drawing, The Sims 3, Eating, Night time, Horror Movies, Embracing my insomnia, Reading, All kinds of Music (except for country), Cuddling, Kissing, Being in the rain & those who have the ability to empathize with others.

I am a mother to a 2 year old and she comes first and foremost. If you don't like kids I suggest you hit alt+ f4 or click on a different profile. I can't get her a babysitter at the snap of my fingers and refuse to do it to please someone I'm not 100% in to. I'm also not the typical "mother" who will leave her with anyone just to see some guy/girl I've never met before. If you can't handle this, are antsy, impatient, or just annoying, then please move along.

I've lived in 5 different states and my last 3 relationships were very serious.

I have a '94 Ford Tempo GL and it is a piece of shit, but I just bought it and I love it and I wouldn't change a thing about it, except for my hopes of it not fucking up on me in the near future.

My life isn't the typical case and I don't have the typical living arrangement at the moment, so if you can handle it without being obnoxious and pushy, I can make things work :).

Great grammar and spelling are turn HUGE ons as well as showing your Paternal/Maternal instinct. ;)

People who can carry a conversation with me and can make me think, or are genuinely interested in what I am doing, typically catch my eye more than others.
What I’m doing with my life
Living, learning, breathing, dancing, smiling. I like to see things from my "rose-tinted glasses". I'm not a serious person, I'm awkward, free, on point, and a little hesitant all at once.
I’m really good at
*Being a mommy, talking too much, being loud, drinking, smiling, laughing, loving unconditionally
The first things people usually notice about me
My hair, eyes, and how young I appear lol.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I like anything from Stephen King to Jodi Picoult.

Movies: Horror is my favorite.

Shows: From Glee to Hemlock Grove.

Music: From Wiz Khalifa to In this moment to Florence and the Machine.

Food: My favorite is sushi, but I don't discriminate. I am very passionate about eatery.

I obviously don't stick to one genre or subject and have been around a lot of people from every classification.
The six things I could never do without
My daughter, Food, My laptop,the moon, my thoughts and Solitude.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My daughter and different ways I can enjoy this one life I have to live.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either by myself, listening to music, and playing video games. Or out with my friends, at a concert, or getting together.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have been married twice at the tender age of 21 and I'm not proud of it, but I don't regret either marriage. I try not to engage in reckless/stupid behavior, but when it happens, I take it as a learning experience.
You should message me if
you're fun and like to talk.
More