56Alameda, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Wish I could see Likes, but I cannot.
Laid back, single for several years now, with my 21 year old boy (roommate?) still home. Work freelance so have lots of free time, in 2014-15 I traveled around for work, which was awesome. I was able to work on beaches mostly, which is like home to me as I'm originally from Hawaii. Nowadays, I work in corporate offices, and getting by still in the bay area...I don't work a M-F, 9-5, but I do like the work when I do. I am not trying to be super busy but work when I get it. I have lots of free time though. Well, I don't have a choice, so I am ok with it
What I’m doing with my life
Enjoying taking things easy, but not lazy by any means. Live Aloha. Navigating life like we all do. Thinking I'm old, but I don't feel it.
I’m really good at
Figuring out things? Keeping calm and collected under pressure, that's why I'm good with the work thing. Going with the flow.
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes? Some have said I'm on the slimmer side but I don't know, just trying to stay healthy. I try to do gym or something 3 times a week. But sometimes I need to make that up :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like rock, jazz, world, hip hop (old school and now Kendrick) a really lot of different music, and a lot that I can dance to. I can go from a punk rock show to jazz at Yoshis. Small clubs like New Parish, Sweetwater, Boom Boom Room, Independent, and Fox. Also, I have been to the theater, opera and ballet, once or twice. Chris Rock, Chappelle, Louie CK, Bill Maher, enjoy most comedians. Love all movies too, art house, indie/foreign/ and blockbuster.
I have been reading Murakami lately as he reminds me of Carver. Bukowski, Chabon, graphic novels, comics, NY Times, daily newspaper reader.
I read Robert Reich and others regularly now, especially this year.
Regarding food around here-- I eat pretty much anything, and enjoy it all.
Six things I could never do without
My health
My kidults and family
Music and Literature
Sports, baseball mostly, Giants, A's, and Warriors
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What the future will be for us all.
Ok, it's not all consuming.
A little bit about what/where/who's in my future
Will I ever be able to live back in HI again, sooner rather than later.
On a typical Friday night I am
Eating and drinks out, listening to live music, or a movie. Or at home with books, netflix, etc. Or working, depending on the job. I try to have fun not just on Fridays.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am shy still
You should message me if
You like music and love seeing music, and maybe dancing. You'd like to just have a drink and a chat.
One thing that strikes me is how busy everybody is...I'm not busy anymore because I do not have a kid in school anymore nor work ft, and I like life this way, wondering if there are others like me!
The two of us