37Columbus, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hey, how's it goin? People always seem to start out these descriptions with "I'm just your typical guy/girl that likes to blah, blah...whatever". Well I've come to realize over the years that I'm not really a typical anything. I'm a very unique guy as far as I've been told. I'm into all kinds of stuff; karaoke, sushi, dark beer, wine, thrift/antique stores. Heck, I even smoke a pipe sometimes! I have a strong faith and a good relationship with God and would expect the same of whoever I end up with, but I've gotten kind of lax about some things. I'm generally a pretty laid-back guy and I tend to roll with whatever is going on most of the time, I guess.

I love to travel. The prospect of going somewhere on roads I've never driven is awesome to me, it doesn't really matter where. I used to work a photography job that required me to travel a fair amount so I spent a lot of time in random places by myself. Some of the time I went out and met fun new folks and had crazy adventures, but other times I just hung back in a corner and people watched where no one knew me, ya know?

Right now things are kinda crazy and I'm kind of just checking to see who's out there. I guess that's the reason I'm on here. My life has become complicated and I'm tired of "trying out" girls I meet in random places. I never liked the idea of meeting a girl in a bar anyway (on a side note; I HAVE met girls in bars and it obviously hasn't worked out too well thus far). I think you have to be happy being who you are before you can ever be happy with someone else. I guess my main thing is I want a girl that I love to spend time with and do things we both enjoy, but who is just as comfortable doing her own thing with her friends while being ok with me being on my own too.

All in all, I can really have fun with just about anyone, but I still haven't found that person that really clicks.

I am creative, social, and sarcastic.
What I’m doing with my life
Over the past several years I've developed the "life is an adventure, don't worry about where it takes you" outlook. I've been working for several years as a designer for a really awesome company involved in the production of interactive exhibits for museums and science centers. In addition to that I guess I'm trying to become a more successful artist while paying the bills, being a father, and maybe having a social life. I used to volunteer a good bit awhile back and I am getting back into that too. And I'd like to learn how to play the guitar decently.
I’m really good at
...spelling? Actually, my passion and one of the things I'm best at is art. It's seems like I've been artistic since I was little, and I'm still trying my hand at working with new media types even now. I love photography for its realism, but I also love painting because it allows me to express things in a little more abstract manner. I also cook a pretty good breakfast.
The first things people usually notice about me
I don't know what people notice about me first? Maybe my smile? But people have also just told me that I have really pointy canine teeth.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: "On the Road" ~ Jack Kerouac, "The Picture of Dorian Gray" ~ Oscar Wilde, "Out of the Silent Planet" ~ C.S. Lewis, "Mere Christianity" ~ C.S. Lewis, "Ender's Game" ~ Orson Scott Card, "The Bible" ~ God, "Last of the Breed" ~ Louis L'Amour, "Twenty-thousand Leagues Under the Sea" ~ Jules Verne, "The Divine Comedy" ~ Dante. I also love comic books and some graphic novels. My favs are Wolverine, Batman, Superman, Justice League, X-Men, and Hellboy

Movies: I'm a huge movie person so I'm not gonna list all my favs here, but I'll make a short list of varied genres; "Last of the Mohicans", "Kiss, Kiss, Bang, Bang", "Fletch", "The Dark Knight Trilogy", "Equilibrium", "When Harry Met Sally", "The Great Escape", "Charade", just to name a few.

Music: I have some kind of music playing almost constantly it seems, especially since I spend a lot of time in the car. I like just about everything except for the new pop country crap, Top 40 pop, and the rap that's all about money and hoes and all that. I just can't really take much of that stuff. To each their own I suppose. I tend to listen to a lot of rock, but I really like jazz, kind of indie/alternative stuff, and of course, Johnny Cash is my boy. I attempt to play music too, but right now I have an acoustic guitar, an electric guitar, and a bass, and I can't really play any of them, hehe. People tell me I sing pretty well though.

Food: I am a human garbage disposal in that I will eat seriously about anything. The only thing I can think of is that I prefer not to eat chicken on the bone just because it annoys me. I love all kinds of ethnic foods though and always eat my vegetables!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Alternative methods and materials for building a house, as well as interior design in general.
On a typical Friday night I am
Any night can be a "Friday night" and they should never be typical!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am a father and trying very hard to be a good one, but I'm a little worried about how this will affect my dating life, since I'm a bit out of practice.
You should message me if've made it all the way to the bottom and you're not bored. If we have similar interests, or you just like what you see.
The two of us