36 Los Angeles, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
My grandparents met each other on okcupid so I figured I might as well give it go.

Hello and good morning/afternoon/evening. I'm originally from the midwest and I've been living in Los Angeles for 12 years. I really enjoy conversation. A lot of people say that but i mean it. I love asking questions and learning about all your beeswax. I value an individual's ability to listen and not just wait for an opportunity to speak. I love stories. Tell me one.
What I’m doing with my life
I am freelance illustrator. I work in the toy industry. I draw stuff for a living.
I’m really good at
Drawing. Joking. Sarcasm with heart. Listening. Question asking. Weighing two or more options.
The first things people usually notice about me
Oh boy. Why don't you tell me?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies = Documentaries, rockumentaries. Anything by the Coen Brothers, Just about anything by Stanley Kubrick, Back to the Future, Ghostbusters, Step Brothers just to rattle off a few in no particular order. I have seen The Shining both forwards and backwards simultaneously. There are many more.

TV = British comedies (The Office, Extras, Peep Show, The Mighty Boosh, The IT Crowd, Little Britain), Martin, Saturday Night Live, Game of Thrones, House of Cards

Books = Mostly non-fiction. I just started reading The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Universe and I'm wondering why I didn't read it sooner.
The six things I could never do without
(I assume family and friends are a given)

pentel brush pen
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where I put my glasses.
On a typical Friday night I am
Looking up 'typical' in the dictionary.
You should message me if
You know how to use a device that sends verbal correspondence. Or you know, of you wanna.