yonihc86
29 Toshima, Japan
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
yonihc86
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Born and raised Californian living in Japan for the last 2 years. I love IT, photography, good conversations and adventures with good company. Not fluent in japanese yet, but I'm moderately competent.

I'll take a glass of red wine over anything, but I do indulge in beers and cocktails when I'm out with friends.

A night on the town or a quiet dinner and good conversation; I'm down for either!
What I’m doing with my life
Business Management major who switched to the IT industry. I spent a year and a half teaching English at grade schools and middle schools, but now I work for an Engineering company.
I want to get back into photography when I have the free time to do so.
I’m really good at
Showing people around Tokyo based on their interests... Does that count?
The first things people usually notice about me
I look 22, but I prefer collared shirts and dress shoes these days, so people try to guess up based on that and the fact I'm Asian.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Shows: The Big Bang Theory, The Walking Dead, The 100, Once Upon a Time, Girl Meets World (Nostalgia is too strong)
Music: Everything mainstream from the motown era to now, except for heavy metal rock and country.
Food: STEAK!! I love trying out new food at good spots.
Movies: The hitchhiker's guide to the galaxy
The six things I could never do without
My camera, my phone, friends, family, new places to see, and friends yet to be made.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Will my phone make it through the day?!
On a typical Friday night I am
Holed up in my room having an introvert's night in or out with friends getting drinks or just hanging out.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm still not a Pokemon master. Don't judge me!
You should message me if
you're up for a good chat and a few drinks! Or if you have some places in Tokyo you want to check out.
More