29 Atlanta, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Originally from New Jersey (please don't make fun), but I grew up in Israel mostly. I ended up moving back to the states a few years ago and later moved down to Atlanta for grad school. I've been in Atlanta for six years. Now I'm finishing up my PhD.

I like listening and playing music, all kinds really, but I go through phases. I like biking and drinking after being terrible at kickball. Lately, I've become a bit of a gym rat, but I'm hoping it doesn't last.

I'm also something of an avid baseball fan, and have a —some say unhealthy— love for the hapless Mets, who every year inspire hope and then proceed to break my heart all over again.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm in grad school getting a PhD in electrical engineering at GT working on detecting landmines.
I’m really good at
Making pancakes and omelets, really breakfast food in general.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Of Human Bondage, A Confederacy of Dunces, Jitterbug Perfume, and really anything by Hemingway (mancrush).

Movies: The Babadook, My Cousin Vinny, and the Bad News Bears.

TV: You're the Worst, Rectify.

Music: Foster the People, Passion Pit, Queens of the Stone Age, Arcade Fire, Radiohead, Big Star, Pixies, Elliott Smith.

Food: Being vegetarian admittedly takes away a lot of the fun, but i try. In terms of ethnic food I like Middle Eastern, Ethiopian and Indian.
The six things I could never do without
Coffeeee but also tea, guitars, books, Amazon Prime (yay consumerism), the Dekalb Farmer's Market, and a cast iron skillet.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Mandarin Chinese. I'm visiting China and Taiwan this summer so I've been trying to learn some.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out for a drink or hanging out with friends.