36 Manhattan, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Originally from VA but spent many great years in Atlanta before moving up here for an immunology research position. I'm always up to check out different parts of the city and try new things, especially now that summer is finally here.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm currently doing a post doc fellowship at NYU medical center, investigating immune responses to infectious diseases. Trying my utmost to make the best of my tiny kitchen and not fall back on Seamless. Getting as much sun as possible in city parks. I'm hoping to meet some fun people who are looking to experience everything this amazing city has to offer.
I’m really good at
Cooking, dancing, singing in the shower, entertaining friends, and otherwise making the most of the inadequate space in NY apartments.
The first things people usually notice about me
When I'm not wearing my glasses I expect it would be my eyes. I also love to laugh and make people laugh, so I expect people to notice that.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Catch 22, Satanic Verses, Seven Pillars of Wisdom, 101 Opera Librettos, Communicable Diseases, Terror and Consent.

Currently reading Love in the Time of Cholera. I just recently fallen in love with Gabriel Garcia Marquez's writing.

Movies: The Third Man, Star Wars, The Life Acquatic, The Big Lebowski, Annie Hall, Camp of Approval

TV: 30 Rock, Archer, Justified, Frontline, Community, The Wire, Arrested Development, Game of Thrones, Futurama

Music: Rolling Stones, Broadcast, The Black Dog, Beck, The Shins, Pink Floyd, Stereolab, Plaid, The KLF, Outkast, Aceylone, A Tribe Called Quest, The Beastie Boys, The Beach Boys, Bone Thugs-N-Harmony, CAN, The Doors, Guns'N'Roses, The Hives, The Killers, Kings of Leon, Led Zepplin, LL Cool J, Os Mutantes, Q Tip, Radiohead, The Strokes, The Stone Roses, Stevie Wonder, The Velvet Underground, The Zombies, Verdi, Puccini, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, The Kooks, France Gall

Food: wow, any kind, all kinds. I try to have friends over every week to try out something new.
The six things I could never do without
My morning espresso
Conversations with friends and family
Mood enhancing music
An engrossing book
Something to write or draw on
Good, and sometimes not so good whisky
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Probably what to make for dinner. I'm usually preoccupied with thinking about science as well as current events and politics. When I get a free moment, I think about traveling again and hopefully making it back to Italy.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either out with my friends grabbing a few drinks and maybe some dancing, catching a movie or maybe some live music. If I'm not in the mood, I also like to stay in and catch up on some reading or watch the TV shows I'd missed during the week.
You should message me if
You want to talk to someone new, go on a date or just chat. Oh, and if you want to talk Italian, I could really use the practice.