41 Shanghai, China
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Well well well kind of special person (if avoiding highways makes people special). SHARE (anything : ideas experiences emotions) is my key word. There are 2 ways of sharing for me : talk & act. Both at the same time or separetely but I hate to "hung out". I have no superficial relations. I don't need to see people just not to be alone. I do need a lot of time for myself.
I live in Shanghai in my own way. You wil not see me hunging in clubs, art galleries more than twice a year. I am involved in cat's rescue and if you can't accept that I might be in a vet on Friday night, rather than make myself look great for a date than you better not contact me.
What I’m doing with my life
Good question. I live as if might die next day. So I try to keep in order my belongings and not to leave too much to clean up to the person who might be in charge of closing my file. LOL
Seriously, I belive life is only a chapter of a next journey but its destination depends on what we do here and now. So I do my best to end up in a better place after.
I’m really good at
Cuddeling my cats, wasting my time. But also making friend - probably the "thing" I am the most proud. I've learnt from them more than from (probably too many) books that I've read.
The first things people usually notice about me
My ass, I guess. Kidding. Recently I am often told that I don't look my age. That's embarassing sometimes. I probably don't behave my age. I don't really care now - but I used to cry because of people who judged me wrong. I grew up from that.
And as you can read me - english is not my natif language and I don't do any effort to speak it better. I still have lot of work to do on my chinese.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Dostoïevsky, Céline, Bellow, Cortazar, 贾平凹, 残雪... I am a selective reader. I read in French mostly but Saul Bellow's Herzog - I listen to it. A good writing is for me a text that sounds great, can be read to a kid.
Lars von Trier, Wong Kar-wai represent a lot for me. Masters.
The six things I could never do without
Pencil, camera, parfume, book, cats around, swiming pool in the neigbourhood, sun from time to time
& COFFEE & cigarettes (will quit ... one day)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I do think, sometimes too much sometimes not enough. When I do, I analize fast and deeply. I am European and have a critical mind. I have a strong sens of fairness, justice and elegance.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out or inside my bed. I wish the countryside was closer to Shanghai. I would be better with planning my week-ends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
That I was raised by an alcooholic father with Asperger syndrom symptoms and by an high IQ mother, hyperactif and often exhausting.
I am their kid and I am not responsible of all of my defaults but I do work on it.
I abhor social obligations and luck of good manners.
You should message me if
if you think I might reply. If you find me attractive and don't mind if I don't ;-) If you are able to stop and see world with a poet / painter eyes. If you have no ready script for the story we might write.

Men under separation or divorce involving kids and an angry wife, sorry, I am done with it. Get your past packed in a box before you knock at my door. I will be happy to discover the best you kept from it.