zachAV10
24 Manhattan, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
zachAV10
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I just moved to New York and have settled into Brooklyn from Minnesota. You can call me Marshall if it make's you happy. I'm tall, but if you ask me if I played basketball I'll probably ask if you played mini golf.

As far as education, I just finished at UW(isconsin) with a double major in finance and entrepreneurship, plus a certificate in Middle Eastern studies. I'm working as an analyst for an investment bank but trying to use it as a platform to springboard into philanthropy work.

For those who are about to ask, that is my family's dog, not mine. I am planning to get one as soon as I move out of the city though. Bernese Mountain Dogs and Golden Retrievers are my favorites, but Utonagans are pretty close.
What I’m doing with my life
Still figuring that part out. For the time being, I'm in financial services, but my long term plans are far different. Ask me and I'll tell you about it.

Overall, I'm trying to broaden my horizons, and NY seems lIke a good place for that. I want to try a lot of things and really get my feet wet. I think having a routine just gets so dull and boring. So if you're game to try new things (like hang gliding, blowing glass, or even just cooking something different), you'll have my attention, especially if you're outdoorsy. I've also been planning a couple of adventure trips lately too. Bring on the Himalayas.
I’m really good at
Rewatching Bob's Burgers over and over and over.
The first things people usually notice about me
That I'm probably walking with some dollar pizza
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: How To Avoid Large Ships (look it up on Amazon).

Movies? If it was made with film, that's a good start.

Shows are more what I'll go for, and right now I'm on a drama kick. Vikings, Better Call Saul, Jessica Jones, Daredevil, House of Cards, Hell on Wheels, and finally tried game of thrones. Also love a good comedy. Bob's Burgers is by far the best right now.

Music? I haven't updated my music library since the age of 14 so clearly I had great taste.

Food: anything and everything. But Iranian and Mexican are my top two. Italian and Ethiopian are next up after.
The six things I could never do without
Family
Headphones
Sour patch kids
Bubble wrap
Dollar pizza
...my keys?
I spend a lot of time thinking about
-New hobbies to pick up
-How much I can spend on food vs drinks and not go broke in this city
-The best way to flag down ice cream trucks
-Immediately after that, deciding how many spongebob ice cream heads is too many
On a typical Friday night I am
Drinking, cooking, or eating cheap pizza.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I only have ten fingers...
You should message me if
You're the type who likes....
-Exploring
-Hiking
-Cooking
-Eating
-Bob's Burgers
More