zarbs
35 Bellevue, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
zarbs
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Ex computer nerd and former philosophy student that somehow ended up working in a finance department. I used to spend a lot of time reading and introspecting, but now getting out more, meeting new people, and staying active.
What I’m doing with my life
Focusing on my career and fitness right now. I work at a growing company on the eastside and like to stay active by doing crossfit, trail running, hiking, and occasionally hot yoga (you'll find me in the back hiding my lack of flexibility).
I’m really good at
Contemplating and spreadsheets. Listening and analyzing. Pushing my physical limits. Being GGG.
The first things people usually notice about me
Eyes: that change from blue to grey and sometimes have hints of green. No association to my mood thus far.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I veer towards the dark or ironic, but don't mind fun and simple.

Currently not reading as much as I want but some of my fav books are Crime and Punishment, The confessions by Rousseau, A Confession by Tolstoy, Brave new world, Something Happened, The Catcher in the Rye, Sorrows of Young Werther, Born to Run, Catch 22, Lolita, The Defense, Tolkien, Nietsche, Vonnegut, Perks of being a wallflower, Sex at dawn

Movies include but not limited to American Psycho, Taxi Driver, Leon: The Professional, Edward Scissorhands, Fight Club, The Barbarian Invasions, The Squid and the Whale, Couching Tiger Hidden Dragon, Natural Born Killers, The Pianist, The Man from Nowhere, The Fountain, Secretary

Love extreme metal and KPop often alternating back and forth and basking in the contrast. Behemoth, Cradle of Filth, old Manson, Emperor, Opeth, Nirvana, Nightwish, Within Temptation, Dimmu Borgir, Tristania, some Bathory and Wintersun \m/_ Manowar! 2NE1, 4Minute, Girls Generation, Orange Caramel.
The six things I could never do without
Irony, aggression, sex, empathy, introspection, love
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How best to answer this question..
On a typical Friday night I am
Oscillate between exercising and getting ready for some weekend event (run, ride, throwdown) or just relaxing, having a drink, and catching up with friends
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I may have some stuffed animals laying about my room
You should message me if
You're cool with hitting up a cafe or bar to chat or like to get outside and move around a bit.
More