30 Fort Lauderdale, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
My name is Eddie and I've been a Floridian my whole life. I grew up in Palm Beach, went to college in Orlando, and now graduate school in Fort Lauderdale. It's an interesting challenge trying to describe yourself, so lets take a crack at it. I'm a very laid back and easy going person. I guess you could say I'm a naturally lazy person forced to be productive all the time lol. I am lucky to have a sense of humor, as I couldn't imagine life without laughter! I'm a nice and caring guy, which probably explains the career choice that I've made.

Growing up I always had three things in my life: Hockey, computers, and lots of soda. I played travel roller hockey seeing as there weren't too many ice rinks near my house, and got to play all over florida. Even had a televised game once! Sadly I stopped playing when I entered college, but the love has continued on. One of the perks of moving to Davie for grad school is being very near the BB&T center, so season tickets for the Panthers naturally followed and have loved it ever since! I had my first computer when I was 5 or 6 and for me, it was like the first time most people get a smart phone. As in "how did I ever survive before without this!" As for the soda: I'm known for being seen most of the time with a can or bottle of coke. Think uncle Si from duck dynasty with his tea and you'll get the idea.
What I’m doing with my life
I am currently well into my graduate program for clinical psychology. I'll finish it sometime in the next 30 years it feels, and then will work towards practicing.
I’m really good at
Making people laugh
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm told I'm always smiling. I guess we can add to this list my beard since I decided to grow it a few years ago.
The six things I could never do without
My car.
A Computer!
On a typical Friday night I am
Spending time with my friends at a local bar, or watching movies either out at a theater or from my ever growing huge collection at home.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am TERRIBLE with anything that has to deal with math. Like really really bad lol. I also have bad knees from years of playing Hockey. Most of the time they are fine, but if I have to stand still for any period of time they start to scream. So I'm that guy periodically squatting down at concerts.