56 Leeds, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I like to laugh a lot. I have a wicked sense of humour.
I'm an honest, quick-thinking, intelligent, joke-loving seeker of happiness. I can be concise.
What I’m doing with my life
Life is too short to compromise!! So I'm trying to make the most of it now and not later ( when it might be too late).
I’m really good at
witty banter, laughing, singing ( well, I like it)
The first things people usually notice about me
curly red hair, smile, laughter
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Oryx and Crake
Cider House Rules
Dictionary of French Slang
Many more- I read a lot usually but am currently too busy to race through a novel like I normally do.
Films.....SciFi and foreign language, comedies, 12 Monkeys, Stigmata ( don't know why but I love it!), Anything with Cary Grant or Katherine Hepburn, Many more of course
lots of old music, Roxy Music, Pink Floyd, Human League, Can, Kraftwerk, Jean Michel Jarre, but also lots more modern stuff, Andrew Bird, Neutral Milk Hotel, Decemberists, Arcade Fire, Sigur Ros, also I love lots of African music especially Mbilia Bel and Papa Wemba. I'm also a big fan of a lot of even older music, Vivaldi, Mozart, Vaughan Williams.
Yes I like most food. But not beetroot.
The six things I could never do without
Music, sea ( so why on earth have I ended up in Leeds?), mountains, blue skies, a book on the go
I spend a lot of time thinking about
how to make it all turn out right!
On a typical Friday night I am
with friends sharing a curry, wine and then watching a DVD or maybe I'll go out to see a band or a film.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
ha ha ha ha
You should message me if
you want to