zenoevil
47 Austin, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
zenoevil
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Life is good right now. I have everything nearly everything I need and more than I could want.

I'm not interested in hook-ups, a life partner, or just friends with benefits. I'm looking for a real connection with people, but without the need for me to be the focus of their life.

I have been divorced for a number of years. I have two wonderful children, neither who live with me. One is in college and the other is about to graduate high school.

In myself and others I value: honesty and communication, open-mindedness, intelligence and common sense, knowing when to be an adult and when to play.

How someone looks means much less to me than who they are inside.

If it's your thing, on Myers-Briggs I am ENFP/ESFP. I fall at or on 50% between intuitive and sensing.

I love dancing (alone, because I dance like a white boy). I love concerts (so I can yell at them to turn it down because it's too loud.) I love children (so I can shake my cane at them and tell them to get off my lawn.) I have an odd sense of humor. I will either make you laugh or make you roll your eyes and think "what a nutcase."

I am well-traveled. I have lived in a place where the sun set for 4 months out of the year. I have walked through every timezone on the planet just by walking in a large circle. (There are only two places on the planet you can do this.) I have stood on top of glaciers and walked miles through burning sands. I have hiked barefoot through the snow in a mountain pass. I have swam through an underground stream where the ceiling glowed. I have stood on a beach in winter with my bare feet in the sand warmed by a natural hot spring. I have not killed a grizzly with my bare hands nor would I want to try.

Now my travel is generally limited to business trips and camping locally. I love waterfalls, thunderstorms, and the sound of rain. I love sunsets, walking on the beach, and poking dead things with a stick.

Until recently I was a cat person, but I recently acquired a 1-yr-old Shina Ibu and he's turning me into a dog person as well.

Updated: 2016-12-18
What I’m doing with my life
Working from home for a leading-edge technology company as a data analyst.

Presently I'm trying to figure out how to work less and play more. I would prefer to skip the work and just get a paycheck. Unfortunately I wasn't born into the right family, I don't have the right connections, nor do I have enough blackmail material against a major evil corporation to pull it off.

I follow my own life philosophy and I have my own code. It changes as I continue to grow as a person for the benefit of myself and those around me. I most closely follow modern stoicism. I am not religious though I could be considered a "cold" Deist.
I’m really good at
Using my hands. ;)

Solving problems by over-thinking and coming up with complex solutions before I find the simple answer.
The first things people usually notice about me
My bald or closely trimmed head and I'm stroking my beard so I look intelligent and thoughtful.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My tastes are very eclectic when it comes to entertainment. I lean toward science-fiction or fantasy, especially if it is well written or does not exceed my capacity for suspension of disbelief. I like the occasional action movie for mind candy. I find old horror movies entertaining, especially along the lines of the original Evil Dead and Army of Darkness, and more recently Cabin in the Woods and Ash vs Evil Dead. I occasionally like romantic comedies like 10 Things I Hate About You. My favorite novels are the Honor Harrington series by David Weber. Anything on YouTube by CGPGrey. Adam Ruins Everything.

I also like anime but only subject it to others with someone else who enjoys anime. With exceptions...My Neighbor Totoro.

Musical tastes cover decades. I pretty much like everything except rap, hip-hop, and some country/western.

I am not much of a foodie. I'm a picky eater.

On the rare occasions I drink, I enjoy dessert wines, ciders, and stout beers.
The six things I could never do without
I have been to the abyss and back. - Seriously.

There were times in my life I had everything. And there were times I had nothing.

I've learned I can live with nothing except the love and support of my friends.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Everything. Mostly about how things work.

I have an analytic mind but I am easily distra.... ooooh, a Shiny Squirrel!

A friend told me I have a cat brain. Easily distracted, but when I lock on an idea I play with it for hours until it's no longer moving. Then I come back and start tossing it about in the air and chasing it again.
On a typical Friday night I am
There are no typical Friday nights.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
is probably something the NSA already knows about.
You should message me if
you find my profile interesting. Unless you are soliciting and don't want your account reported, but then you probably didn't read my profile.
More