zimzam555
32Hertford, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
zimzam555
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Board game and snowboarding enthusiast.

Love live music and always have a few gigs booked. Went to Download, Reading and Slamdunk festival this year. I saw Tegan & Sara and Walk Off The Earth over the summer and currently have tickets to Alien Ant Farm, Biffy Clyro, Brand New, Avenged Sevenfold and Disturbed.

I like to exercise/keep fit and I tend to eat healthily. I hit 30 and decided I hadn't seen enough of the world, so I've done loads of traveling over the last couple of years.
What I’m doing with my life
Working in a factory. It's not particularly challenging, and it's shift work, both of which are a blessing and a curse, but GSK are a good company and they look after their employees.

One of the good things about this job is that it gives me the time and the money I need to see the world. Not as much of either as I'd like, but enough. :p
Last year I managed to visit St. Petersburg, Bruges, Brussels, Hamburg, Copenhagen, Rotterdam, Trondheim, Stockholm and snowboard in Alpe D'Huez. This year I went boarding in La Plagne, visited Athens, Bern, Milan, Verona, Venice, Rome, Naples, Florence, Pisa, Geneva and next month I'm sailing round some of the Greek islands with friends.

I recently bought a house, so I'm still doing some decorating when I'm not working, exercising or out with friends. The kitchen is getting installed at the end of October and I hope to have everything else sorted by then too.
I’m really good at
Procrastinating!

Anything that requires a dexterous pair of hands or a logical mind.
The first things people usually notice about me
That I'm really laid back.

Most people tend to think I'm a bit weird.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
A sample:

Dresden Files, Serenity, Walking Dead, Alkaline Trio and Thai food.

I've been listening to a lot of audiobooks recently as I find it more convenient than reading an actual book, but still enjoy curling up with a good book when I have the time. I'll give anything a go but won't struggle through if I'm not enjoying it.

The last film I saw at the cinema was Suicide Squad and the next I plan to see is The Girl With All The Gifts. Most recently watched Akira, but I'm not sure how I feel about it.

I don't usually watch a lot of TV, but I do keep up to date with Game of Thrones, The Flash and The Walking Dead. I love The Walking Dead. Sometimes I'll put on a TV show while I'm working out.
I love a good musical, but don't get into London to the theatre as often as I'd like. I find it's just a bit expensive, and I get better value for money out of my other hobbies.

I couldn't live without music, there's always something playing in my head. I also love seeing bands live. My favourite of which this year was Walk Off The Earth. I went to Slamdunk, Download and Reading festivals this year and I've got tickets coming up to see Alien Ant Farm, Biffy Clyro and Avenged Sevenfold/Disturbed. I could always do with another gig buddy.

I don't like seafood. Otherwise I'll eat anything except mushrooms. I tend to favour spicy food and love Thai and Mexican cuisine. Ice cream is my favourite thing ever.
Six things I could never do without
My friends,
My family,
Laughter,
My health,
Music,
Adventure!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Everything and anything, I've always been a bit of a dreamer.

How things work, or their construction.
On a typical Friday night I am
At work, but on the one Friday out of three that I have off, I could be literally anywhere!
Last Friday I was at home decorating, the Friday before that I was on a track day and the next Friday I have off I will be in Budapest!
You should message me if
You want to run through your zombie apocalypse survival strategy.

You need a gig buddy.

One of your friends has just dropped out of your snowboarding holiday and you need someone to take their place.

You want to discuss the ending of Westworld Season 1!
More
The two of us
--
Lifestyle
--
Dating
--
Other
--
Ethics
--
Sex
--
Religion