31Lincoln, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I've been with my partner sidekickempress for over 11(!!) years, and we've been through a lot in that time. In 2010 we decided to try polyamory, since it fits with our philosophies of enjoying life and people. We don't want to deny ourselves experiences, and the opportunity for fulfilling relationships with other people. We've both dated outside of our marriage, and it's been pretty enlightening. It's taught us a lot about ourselves and our relationship. As a bonus, we've gotten to meet some excellent people!

Currently hoping to meet excellent people in Lincoln that are either parents or very enthusiastic about hanging out with toddlers.
What I’m doing with my life
Right now I'm working for an automotive dealership. I was a car salesman, and then a Finance Manager, and now I'm somewhere in the management game. *Now* you trust me, right? :P I'm always learning, and sales is a great fit for my personality. I strive to bring integrity into an industry that's generally looked upon unfavorably... I find it enjoyable, and I'm good at it, so it works out pretty well! Also, paperwork paperwork paperwork.

I like almost anything having to do with the outdoors. I was in a frisbee league, I really want to play soccer again, I used hike or go trail-running every week in CA, and I'm trying to make time for yoga and swimming! I like to rock climb when I get the chance, ideally outdoors. Know any good spots?

I met my partner in an acting class, and we've worked on several theatre projects together and individually since then. I am exclusively an actor, while she does acting and directing. We are hoping to start an independent theatre company that is accessible physically and in attitude to people with disabilities.
I’m really good at
Making people laugh, listening, hugging (I'm told), imitating people, being a smartass.
The first things people usually notice about me
The fact that I'm a goofball, who is pretty outgoing, almost always smiling, and usually walking a dog - we adopted a rescue named Banshee. Oddly, despite her name, she is almost *always* silent... Also, nine times out of ten I'm either wearing a child, or pushing a stroller. Dad lyfe?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Farenheit 451, Animal Farm, The Science of Fear, Switching Time, every now and then a gratuitous Tom Clancy novel.

Pulp Fiction, Get Shorty, Snatch, Dazed and Confused, Fight Club, Dark Knight (the whole trilogy, really), Out Cold, That Thing You Do!, Legends of the Fall, Super Troopers, The King's Speech... I could literally fill pages with movies I like. I can also quote most of them unnaturally well.

I don't have cable, but Netflix comes through with White Collar, Dexter, and The Long Way Down.

Music is pretty eclectic - anything from AC/DC, White Stripes, OK Go, The Beatles, Bullets and Octane, lately the Black Keys, Jack White's new solo stuff and Cage The Elephant... I stick mostly to rock, but I can listen to almost anything.

Food is goooood and I'll try just about anything
Six things I could never do without
The happiness of those close to me
some kind of vehicle - unfortunately had to sell the motorcycle when we moved from CA, but sticking with MINI number 5 for now!
A way to keep in touch with friends- I tend to be the one that randomly calls people out of the blue to catch up
a job - I would go crazy without something to keep me focused (edit: I do NOT need a job to keep busy! I was a stay-at-home dad for a month, and it's great! I didn't want to go back to work...)
open space - there is SO MUCH to see. I will never be able to complete it all...
ethnic food. and american food. food in general. I like it.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
the human mind - I was a psych major, and one of the things that I enjoy most about acting is trying to figure out other peoples' minds. I'm not always very good at it, but I find it fascinating

I also fantasize about going to sleep at 9pm and getting 10 hours of sleep. It never happens though. I have much more important things to do than go to sleep at 9, but it's still fun to think about.
On a typical Friday night I am
Catching up on emails for work, walking the dog, visiting people, or hanging out at home on most occasions. During the summer months, i try to make it to a park or some kind of open space a couple times a week.
I work Saturdays and I'm a parent, so my nights for going out are mostly nonexistent. Days that aren't spent at work are usually filled with errands, childcare and cleaning. Enthralling, yes?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have never eaten brussel sprouts
You should message me if
If we're a high percentage match, we should be friends. Seriously.
The two of us