27San Diego, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
My name is Ashley and I have lived in San Diego my whole life, hate the sunlight and not a fan of the beach unless it's at night.
Last year I lived in Middle of nowhere, North Carolina.
Before that, made the mistake of living in the middle of nowhere, Arizona. Ha.
I've always gone on saying how I hate San Diego, and hate the sun, and wanted to get away... but of course.... I move to places that make me realize how much I love and miss San Diego as soon as I leave.

I'm more or less an insomniac and prefer staying up all night opposed to waking up super early.
I go to conventions and dress up as anime and videogame characters during the summer. (cosplaying, to those of you who know what it is.)

I might come across as quiet at first, but I am outgoing and like meeting new people and doing things at random. (I am REALLY bad at making plans)

I'm pretty weird at times, love zombies, horror, hardcore/metal music. I enjoy dyeing my hair crazy colors and keep one for maybe a month or two at most. If change scares you, makes you uncomfortable, or if any of that is a problem, you should probably think twice before talking to me.

*** I am currently in a relationship, but I love (and need) new awesome people to talk to, so don't be afraid to message me!!
What I’m doing with my life
Finished cosmetology school not too long ago, and waiting to get my license by the end of 2012.
Looking into special effects make-up schools right now, and contemplating fashion design and photography.
Working as a retail slave in the meantime and doing hair and make-up on the side.

As of January 2012, I am looking into Mortuary science schools to become a mortician, or at least work in a funeral home. While we are on the topic of death, I am also looking into taking classes to learn taxidermy at some point.

I'm the kind of person who does what I want, and because I value change so much and can't stand the mundane, I plan to do what I want and enjoy with life. Other things I'm looking into doing on the side would include bartending, leather work, corset making, and blacksmithing.
I’m really good at
special effects make-up, cutting/dyeing hair, and getting people to open up.
The first things people usually notice about me
probably my hair/style of dress. I stand out a lot and quite happy that way. :)
My hair is usually always a crazy color, and I wear what I want, not caring what others think.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Manga is my guilty pleasure I guess. As well as Comic books. (Batman, Scott Pilgrim, The Walking Dead, JTHM, etc) As for actual books, I like random books nobody has ever heard of. Some of my favorite authors are: Chuck Palahniuk, H.P. Lovecraft, George RR Martin, Haruki Murakami, Charlaine Harris, Neil Gaiman and Anne Rice.

Heathers, Beetlejuice, Sid and Nancy, Labyrinth, Edward Scissorhands, Suicide Club, Battle Royale, Repo the Genetic Opera, Scott Pilgrim, Coraline, Night of the Living Dead, The Fifth Element, Super, Hard Candy
((My favorite kind of movies are independent movies, foreign films and cult classics. Horror is my favorite genre, and old black and white gore movies are just as amazing. I'm not much of a comedy or action person, but can tolerate some. ))

Breaking Bad, Doctor Who, True Blood, Firefly, Torchwood, Dexter, Misfits, The Walking Dead, Game of Thrones, Dollhouse, Supernatural, Adventure Time, Arrested Development, Xena, American Horror Story
((I love a lot of cancelled tv shows, sadly.))

Resident Evil, Fallout, Bioshock, Final Fantasy, Legend of Zelda, Dead Space, Dance Dance Revolution, Sims, Dragon Age, Elder Scrolls
((I absolutely love Survival Horror and RPGs and I can't stand shooters including BF and CoD ))

I listen to a lot. Japanese bands, Metal, hardcore, British music, and industrial every now and then

Japanese food is a weakness of mine. I love sushi, udon, ricebowls, and everything in between.
Six things I could never do without
- my cat ♥
- Anime/Comic conventions
- Hairdye
- Japanese food
- the interweb
- my game systems (own all, but I am a sony fangirl)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Zombies and a post apocalypse world.
On a typical Friday night I am
Probably wasting my time on the internet being a reclusive hermit, doing something artsy and making nerd crafts, or playing video games while hanging out with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I can't drive yet, and have yet to have someone teach me so I can get my damn license already. :/

Other than that, I'm a very open person. I'm willing to 'admit' a lot more, so if there's other stuff you wanna know, I'm always happy to answer. Just so long as you aren't a creeper and just asking about sex or anything. >.>'
You should message me if
You are willing to talk to me and not just expect me to 'hook up' with you right away or anything. Is it so much to ask that I'd like to get to know someone a bit first?

please do NOT message me if we have absolutely nothing in common or if you're offended at people who take a while to reply. I have a life, and sometimes go awhile without responding to people on here, but try to reply to people who aren't just looking to hook up with me and have things in common with me.
I'm not about to apologize to someone who gets upset that my life isn't solely focused on the internet.
The two of us