27 Corpus Christi, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
My name is Andrew, I'm a pretty easy going person and I consider myself pretty easy to get along with. I like running (used to run competitively), cycling, mountain biking, camping, reading, and snorkeling. I came on here because the post-college dating scene leaves a lot to be desired and I'm super busy with work.
What I’m doing with my life
Graduated from CSU Chico with a degree in Mechanical Engineering. Worked for a large company as a manufacturing engineer (making jet engines). Currently a United States Marine Officer in the pilot pipeline.
I’m really good at
I'm not a bad runner (considering how long it's been since I've trained seriously), I'm a halfway decent cyclist (considering I'm still new to it). And I cook a MEAN chicken parm!
The first things people usually notice about me
That I'm a bit tall compared to your average person.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Once a Runner, Again to Carthage, Kingkiller Chronicles, Lord of the Rings series, Harry Potter series, A Song of Ice and Fire series, See No Evil, Spy the Lie, Band of Brothers, With the Old Breed at Okinawa and Peleliu, Helmet for My Pillow, Ghost Soldiers, Crime and Punishment, To Kill a Mockingbird...military history, military non-fiction, some sci-fi/fantasy stuff, aviation related books. I'm a rather voracious reader.

Movies: Heat, The Kingdom, The Great Escape, Collateral, Touching the Void, and lots lots more.

Shows: Southpark, Archer, Game of Thrones, Justified, Breaking Bad, The Wire, Boardwalk Empire, Homeland, Strike Back, UK Top Gear and Wings (the discovery channel series from back in the early 90s)

Music: I have a pretty eclectic taste in music (my Spotify playlists are all over the place). If I had to pick a genre, I'd say that classic rock is my favorite kind of music.
The six things I could never do without
Running, biking, good food, my dog, my family and my friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
About how awesome it'd be to be backpacking in the high Sierras instead of being stuck in shitty Quantico.
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually headed to bed early, I get up at 6 on Saturday so I can get in a nice long bike ride with my riding buddies.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
That I am resorting to online dating.
You should message me if
If you're a cool, drama - free woman who is down to earth and into the outdoors. Bonus points if you're into bicycles and camping!