realbadger01
60Los Angeles, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
realbadger01
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
East coast transplant (born in Brooklyn, raised in a small, northern New Jersey suburb); I enjoy making friends, having (and providing) fun, seeing people happy, laughing, etc., and doing what I can to maintain that state. I love virtually all animals and they generally tend to sense that. Be wary of my MSTie mentality: that TV series was written as though out of my own thought patterns.
Musically I enjoy classical and some pop music (eg, songs with catchy upbeat, memorable melodies, and the lyrics to which one can actually understand). I am far more a lover of movies as well as TV overtones ("can't" miss new episodes of Doctor Who [or Sherlock), and I attend the annual GallifreyOne convention each Presidents Day Weekend in February).
My name is Geoffrey (so named after my Spirit Animal totem), but many of my various friends often call me Badger.
I am a SAG-AFTRA actor, working in films, TV; much of my more principal-work has been done in several commercials but not as many as I'd like (including but not limited to a 2009 Pedigree Super Bowl spot in which, as a postman, I am chased off a property by an ostrich). Much of in what I'm spotted is very featured background work, but amusingly I actually have something of a "fan base."
While generally I can be found at facebook.com/geoffrey.gould you can also check out my IMDB entry at imdb.com/name/nm0332380 or my geoffgould.net site. I also cohost a weekly online radio show on para-x.com called The Paranormal View.

I am honourably reliable, loyally trustworthy, and lovingly sensuous.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm an actor working towards being more of a Working Actor; I've done many student films towards a demo-reel (now viewable at my geoffgould.net site or at youtube.com/watch?v=_zk0LkcK1yo as well), as much of my visible mainstream work has been featured and background, and while visible in most of the projects on which I've worked, I did a Day Player contract role stint on The Practice TV series (see my practice.notlong.com page for details.) There's nothing like spending eight and a half hours on a sound stage with an Academy Award winning actress running her fingers through one's hair!
:-D
I’m really good at
The first things people usually notice about me
Comical character looks; my resemblence to actor David Paymer (for whom I've photo-doubled), and/or Robin Williams, occasionally recognizing me from the heart-felt, award-winning feature documentary Strictly Background, in which I was one of the primary people; as well as my ability towards rapid-fire MST3K (eg, Mystery Science Theatre 3000) type quips/riffs.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food

TV: Doctor Who, Sherlock, Dexter, Game of Thrones, True Blood, The Amazing Race (TAR), and Survivor (I eschew actual reality shows [apart from hilarious clips on The Soup]; competition shows are just prime-time game shows, but I only watch a few beyond TAR and Survivor).

Books: JKR's Harry Potter series (books over the films), Diana Gabaldon's Outlander series, Terry Goodkind's Sword of Truth series, Jasper Fforde's Thursday Next series, David Eddings's Belgariod, Mallorean Elenium and Tamuli series, Rick Riordan's Percy Jackson series (books over the films big time), Robert Bloch, Robert Heinlein, Christopher Paolini's Inheritance Trilogy series, et al.

Movies: comedies, sci-fi, fantasy, horror, rom-coms, action

Music: classical music and movie soundtracks, Enya; pop music includes (but not precisely limited to), Natasha Bedingfield (Unwritten), Geri Halliwell (Circles Round The Moon), Billie Piper

My food tastes vary but I confess to a picky palette; I do love some Italian, mostly Fettuccine Alfredo, spaggetti w/meatballs. (I also love pancakes I occasionally make.) I also feel any wedding reception omitting Swedish Meatballs had a wedding planner that didn't/doesn't know how to cater...

Six things I could never do without
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Whether the country will last much longer with its own name, what with its "leaders" ignoring more and more the Constitutional for the united states of America...
On a typical Friday night I am
[Currently (what with not having a girlfriend an'all)...], reading and/or catching up on what TV I've recorded from earlier in the week, what I'd *like* to be doing is catching a latest film at the cinema, but when alone, I tend to catch pre-noon matinees.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm the guy your mother warned you about...
You should message me if
You're female, you enjoy life, sensuality, cuddling, movies, fun, humour, etc.
More
The two of us
--
Lifestyle
--
Dating
--
Other
--
Sex
--
Ethics
--
Religion