Avron
36Christchurch, New Zealand
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Avron
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
My name is Gareth Reynolds (you can now find me almost everywhere I've signed up online) and I find answering questions an adequate time waster.

Many of the questions needed re-answered after I had a significant mind/attitude shift early in 2014. I think I've got most of them, but some of my results are liable to change again. Quite certain that some matches have changed percentages noticeably due to the re-answering.

I attended a Christian church service almost every Sunday morning for the decade starting in 2004 and for a large portion of that I was helping with the Children's Ministry. It took two years of regular attendance before I became a Christian. 2013 had me making some decisions that weren't consistent with that faith and coming to conclusions about certain things that mean I'm no longer willing to call myself a Christian. I've also stopped attending anywhere near as regularly.

I have left New Zealand only twice (for the Hillsong Conferences of 2007 and 2008) and that was largely because certain individuals put all the effort into making it possible for me to go. Apart from wanting to visit my sister in Melbourne I don't have any motivation to head overseas in the future and me doing so is not probable.

My primary love-language is physical touch and as such I really like being hugged, but as I'm usually unwilling to initiate I get hugs from only a few people.

A long time ago I read a lot of books, once I got access to 24/7 internet that changed although I have had periods of reading significant numbers of books again since 2007. I keep track of the books I read at LibraryThing.

I am withdrawn, laconic, and agnomical
What I’m doing with my life
Two or three days each week I work a labouring job that deals mainly with the production of magazines and requires me to wake up at 5am. (Typically after staying up until about 11pm.)

Killing time until I finally realise what I want to do as far as a career is concerned. Through the middle of 2015 that involved a lot of Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim

I'm also playing strategy Board Games almost as often as I can. Games like 7 Wonders, Galaxy Trucker, Agricola and others you'll find ranked highly at BoardGameGeek (bgg.com).
I’m really good at
Avoiding issues.
High School level mathematics.
Spending hours online without really achieving anything.
I've been told by a few women that I give good massages (neck and shoulders).
I used to be good at hanging upside down from my feet, lack of practice means I'm no longer sure I have the ability.
The first things people usually notice about me
I expect it would be one of the following...
1 - my glasses
2 - the orange colour of my hair and, considering how infrequently I get it cut at all, the length of it. (Last cut was getting it all shaved off at the end of 2015)
3 - the beard I seem to be growing most of the time.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Six things I could never do without
1. Shelter (all the better to store my 'stuff')
2. My Computer (how else could I waste the hours I do online)
3. Strategy Board Games (the single most enjoyable way I can see myself spending time with multiple friends)
4. Books (I can think of nothing else so easily transported that can occupy me for so long)
5. DVDs (because sometimes simply watching is better than thinking for oneself)
x. Time at Church used to be here, but after renouncing my faith I stopped going along as often.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Marriage & romantic relationships.

What I'm (not) doing with my life.

The mistakes I've made and how I'd avoid them if given a second chance. (But not enough time about how to avoid other similar mistakes in the future.)

Previously I've spent quite a bit of time wondering whether or not the problems I have relating to people could be the result of me having Asperger syndrome
On a typical Friday night I am
... wishing it was a different night. I tend to have plans on other evenings with a far greater regularity.

I may be reading a book or watching DVDs, but I'm probably at a website killing time.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I sleep naked.
You should message me if
You know me.

I'm not really using this site anymore, and was basically using it as a time waster when i was using it. Answering the match questions but not really looking into the possibility of making a match.
Realistically, I'm not likely to make a good husband, and would barely make a better boyfriend. I'm selfish and disinclined to improve myself.
More
The two of us
--
Lifestyle
--
Other
--
Dating
--
Ethics
--
Sex
--
Religion